Snoop Doggy Doggy Reading the Quran, and your point is?

Standard

So there it was, a photo of Snoop Doggy Dog reading the Quran. I remember when he came to Birmingham, I had the opportunity of meeting him and the Dog Pound. We often think we know them because of what the media ALLOWS us to see. But we really don’t! And accounts like Napoleon and other artists who abondon music for Islam will tell you that most artists are not as shallow as you think, which means one of two things. They mislead knowingly or without knowledge of what they are part of.

Snoop has been a member of Nation of Islam for a while, and I know having had quite deep debates with him and the Dogg Pound that most of them are quite deep thinkers. But what I question is why would someone else’s spiritual journey get so much attention? Is not because we love him more than we know.

In a video ‘murder was the case’ many have suggested that Snoop engaged in selling his soul, but we do not see people sharing these kinds of posts. My point is, be careful who you invest your time and love in. Just because someone enters Islam should not govern or alter our conviction to practise the truth

Here are the lyrics from ‘Murder was the case’, you decide?

‘As I look up at the sky
My mind starts trippin, a tear drops my eye
My body temperature falls
I’m shakin and they breakin tryin to save the Dogg
Pumpin on my chest and I’m screamin
I stop breathin, damn I see deamons
Dear God, I wonder can ya save me
I can’t die Boo-Boo’s bout to have my baby
I think it’s too late for prayin, hold up
A voice spoke to me and it slowly started sayin
“Bring your lifestyle to me I’ll make it better”
How long will I live?
“Eternal life and forever”
And will I be, the G that I was?
“I’ll make your life better than you can imagine or even dreamed of
So relax your soul, let me take control
Close your eyes my son”
My eyes are closed’

About iamshalina

http://iamshalin5.wix.com/iamshalina Shalina Litt was in the music business from the age of 15 years old and it wasn't until around 2006 that life took a big turn for her. She graduated with a BA Hons in Early Childhood Studies eager to do right by my son. Around 2006 she embraced Islam and took on a calmer lifestyle getting married and focusing on being a mother alongside a business woman. Her marriage dissolved due to domestic Violence in 2009 and she retook a different path learning how to rebuild my self esteem and confidence. This journey allowed Shalina to share her growth via blogs and vlogs building a large following around the topic of abuse. Around 2011 her career as a Radio Presenter at Unity FM began. As her confidence grew, she decided to speak out in international media defending the rights of Women and Hijab. This lead her to successfully be present in Media covering newspaper, TV, Radio and Magazines in addition to have been in a successful documentary done about 6 Muslim women from around the world by a TV Production Team (NRL) from the Netherlands. This public platform allowed her to be vocal about various heart felt topics through Social media and other broadcasting opportunities. As a result Shalina now coaches women around the topic of Abuse Resolution. She continues to appear in mainstream media discussing various topics around Islam and women. She also runs her own business providing Inclusive Islamic Education for SEND Children. She is currently recording an album and writing a book, both due to be released in 2017 God Willing. For more details or to contact Shalina Litt email iamshalina@live.co.uk

5 responses »

  1. Sorry bro, but go on Google and type in : “Snoop Dogg reading a book”

    He is just reading a book… and it was not the quran.

    Also you can clearly see, that it was edited (Tilted, does not really match to the p.o.v.)

    • Not long after I posted this I found out the book was photo shopped, but I still hold my view and my point. And I’m actually a sis. Thank you for reading my blogg anyway much appreciated.

  2. assalamu alaiyk my people…. we don’t knw if was we saw is true… but we keep praying may allah take him away from christianity to islam… ameen. thanks for reading my not… am from nigeria_kaduna. state… and aliyunice is my username on facebook.. add me for more details… thanks.

  3. Asalamu Aleikum,
    Jazak’Allah Kheir Ukhti, for your Blog and May Allah reward you with the highest degree of Eeman,

    this is my first time to visit your blog and i Love it,

    Internet is and will always be a tool/center of truth, false, scary, rumours, gossip, guidance and leading astray, depends on how we used it,to believe/not to, in what we see/read,
    all i can say is sometimes we ought to trade carefull with the sources… When we came to information regarding Muslims, Hadith, Qur’an,

    Always remember to check the soucess and do research before jumping in and ride with the flow of Web, when it comes to Deen,
    in sha’Allah…!!!

Leave a Reply

