After hardship comes ease, Allahu Akbar

Image

After hardship comes ease, Allahu Akbar

For the last two years I’ve been on Islam Channel, Unity FM and any other Muslim media to address a project that was very close to my heart.

My son never settled well into Madrasah’s which were typically for 2 hours long with approximately 20-30 children to one teacher. The consequence of this meant he would often get labelled as the naughty one.

I then ran my own Madrasah’s and discovered that often one of the main hurdles in facilitating a Madrasah, that is inclusive, was having a balance of staff that were qualified and experienced enough to manage these classes.

This is how Special Madrasahs began! From that point on I made it my mission to raise this issue amongst the community, highlighting our failure to acknowledge or give all children the same opportunities.

Parents began to contact me, crying about their own experiences trying to get support. The children and people I met all helped me see the bigger picture and problem.

I was overwhelmed with what I saw, and I couldn’t stay quite about it so my mission began. It was on my third attempt where I was ready to give up that one of the parents cried out to me, “But sister you promised! What is it with this Muslim Community, All I want is for my son to learn Qu’raan like other children”. She said exactly what I was whispering in my heart. At this point I decided that even if I had just one student, I would begin the Madrasah and pray that things would change.

I told this mother no matter what I would honour my promise and to make dua. I then shared a post on the ‘Special Madrasahs’ page explaining my sorrow. Alhamdulilah a couple of sisters quickly got in touch offering there support.

A couple of months later by the Grace of Allah SWT I’m now receiving much support, Masha Allah. And I wanted to write this blog for a couple of reasons.

Firstly never to give up standing for what is right. At the moment I’m full of emotions as donations and messages of support come in. Allah really is the best of planners, and After Hardship really does come Ease! I can now contact all of the parents and share with them my joy.

Secondly learning how to teach children who learn differently from us may be difficult, but it is better than doing nothing at all. I’ve now been contacted by other Madrasah’s who have either reached out saying they want to open up their doors, or to tell me about their own difficulties.

I do not have all the answers, and Allah knows that my goal was to bring together the right people so we could deliver the right Madrasah Education in sha Allah.

I hope people see the purpose of this blog and can take some good from it. A list of professionals are slowly coming together ensuring we can deliver only the best for the best, Our Lord Allah SWT.

Alhamdulilahi Rabill Alameen (Praise be to Allah the Lord of Mankind)

If you’d like to donate please visit this page: http://www.gofundme.com/50ynas

For more details about Special Madrasahs please visit our website: http://specialmadrasahs.wix.com/spot

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

