Bursting with Goodness!

Image

Bursting with Goodness!

I guess releasing the shackles that weighed me down, really do leave me feeling as light as a feather. I feel like I’m dancing and surrounded by light, jumping up and down for Joy. I’m attracted to nothing but goodness for myself and Praise be to Allah it feels good.

There were certain people in my life that shadowed me with their clouds, casting a darkness over me, that drained every last bit of optimism out of me. An encounter with them would usually leave me drained, and my soul would retreat to a dark corner.

Time and time again, I would forgive and forget the pain inflicted on me, all because of what? Because I didn’t take responsibility for the fact that I had the power to change things, especially when I knew all too well that things weren’t going to change.

Walking away for me wasn’t as simple as I would have like it to be. I had to revisit a place I hadn’t been for a long time, all because I’d spent my time believing in other people. I had to re invest all of my love and energy to myself.

It truly felt like cold turkey at first, left to face the questions and answers of my true self. Over time I learnt and became familiar with why I was so sad. But that change in direction was really what I needed. “Allah does not change the state of a people until they change themselves”. It felt like my change of attitude was rewarded with a change of people that slowly began to enter my life.

The day finally arrived when with all certainty, I was strong and able enough to walk out of the darkness into the light. And God do I feel ALIVE! Mashallah! I want to eat good, feel good, look good and rush towards nothing but pure goodness and positivity.

Goodness is all around you, so I urge you to change what you have the power to. It isn’t an easy road, but you are definitely worth that investment of time and energy, what you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

